Kindbody→Teladoc
Strategic Investment · Strategic Investment · TDOC · announced Mar 15, 2023
Announced
Mar 15, 2023
Economics
Undisclosed
Strategic Investment
Pre-deal · pre-deal mark: 2023-03-02, day precision · Kindbody press release — $100M financing at $1.8B valuation, Mar 2023
Strategic investment - value not disclosed
Target
Kindbody
Fertility · Care delivery
HQ New York, NY · Founded 2018
Fertility and family-building benefit solution
- Kindbody.com - company website
- TechCrunch - Series D (2022)
- Crunchbase - crunchbase.com/organization/kindbody
Acquirer
Teladoc Health (TDOC)
General Wellness
HQ Purchase, NY
Why this buyer
Curated copy from the verified dataset — not an 8-K LLM summary
Fertility benefits platform integration for employer clients
Evidence ladder
Secondary (press / IR)
Partnership press release
Limitations
- Single-source or weak corroboration — treat valuation and timing as directional.
- Deal value not disclosed in verified record; multiples and comparables exclude this transaction.
- Pre-deal valuation sourced from: Kindbody press release — $100M financing at $1.8B valuation, Mar 2023. Pre-deal market-cap and funding citations do not corroborate the acquisition.
Other verified deals by Teladoc Health
Acquirer program history not already listed as a valuation peer or adjacency row.
| Target | Acquirer | Announced | Value | Sector |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maven Clinic | Teladoc | Aug 10, 2022 | Undisclosed | Fertility |
| Livongo Health | Teladoc | Aug 5, 2020 | General Wellness |
Patient empowerment context
Patient empowerment baseline (HLTH 2022)
No curated mapping — Kindbody (Fertility). HLTH/Outcomes4Me 2022 baseline is Breast cancer care continuum (HLTH 2022). No curated mapping for this target in the verified crosswalk.
Research workspace (includes heuristic crosswalk) →Related verified workspaces
Lacuna is a curated public-source sample, not a census of women's-health M&A. Coverage varies by sector, geography, disclosure availability, and women's-health scope. Undisclosed transaction values are excluded from disclosed-value totals.
Curated verified dataset v9 · updated 2026-09-20 · 1 citations on this deal · Data compiled from public sources for educational visualization. Verify independently before any commercial use.